Wednesday , November 22 2017
Home / Sports / Cricket / Kumara Sangakkara Receive for Second Time Nomination for LG ICC People’s Choice Award…

Kumara Sangakkara Receive for Second Time Nomination for LG ICC People’s Choice Award…

ICC awards 2012

The LG People’s Choice Awards allows cricket
fans the unique chance to vote for a galaxy of international stars who have
produced outstanding performances in the past year.

Fans vote on a short list nominated by an elite
panel of cricket experts using criteria set out by LG and the ICC. This
dictates that the nominees should have displayed some of the attributes
regarded by LG as in line with their corporate qualities such as innovation,
dynamism, strength in decision-making, performing well under pressure and
executing a plan to distinction.

LG-ICC-awards-2012- five-players

Lanka Veteran batsmen and wicket keeper Kumar Sangakkara and Indian
top cricketer Sachin Tendulkar, both past winners of the LG People’s
Choice Award, have been nominated for the honour a second time, along with
three other candidates. Tendulkar won the award in 2010, The winner in 2011 was Sri Lanka’s KumarSangakkara.

addition to Tendulkar and Sangakkara, this year’s nominees include Englandpacer James Anderson, and South Africans Jacques Kallis and Vernon Philander.
Tendulkar’s many credentials is his recently acquired record of a 100
international centuries, which fits in with his other achievements, including
his record for most Test and ODI runs of all time.
Wicket keeperand top order batsman of sri lanka kumar Sangakkara, meanwhile, tops the ICC’s
list of top Test batsmen, and all-rounder Kallis, pacer Philander, and English
quick Anderson are also sure to have received a spike in popularity with the
ongoing, much-hyped 3-match Test series between England and South Africa.
Fans will be
able to vote for their preferred international star through an application
which has been made available on the ICC’s Facebook page. Choose for one of the five candidates below, and
select your country of residence, and then press vote.  Each user is only allowed
one vote from their Facebook account. Voting is open until 31st August 2012 and
the winner will be announced on 15th September 2012 at a glittering ceremony in
Colombo,Sri Lanka.

nominees have been selected by a panel of cricket experts headed by
Clive Lloyd (former West Indies skipper), and comprising Tom Moody (Australia),
Clare Connor (England), Marvan Atapattu (Sri Lanka), and Carl Hooper (West

About elanka@2017

Check Also

India beat Sri Lanka by 3 wickets

India beat Sri Lanka by 3 wickets and lead in the series

India vs Sri Lanka 2nd ODI The former skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Bhuvneshwar Kumar added …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *