Monday , December 18 2017
Home / Political / Sri Lanka Cabinet reshuffled

Sri Lanka Cabinet reshuffled

Sri Lanka Cabinet reshuffled
Sri Lanka Cabinet reshuffled

10 ministers6 deputy ministers take oaths 

Ten new Ministers, two project Ministers and six Deputy Ministers have sworn in before the President Mahinda Rajapaksa.
Following are the Ministers together with assigned ministries


  • Anura Priyadarhsana Yapa- Petroleum
  • Susil Premajayantha – environment
  • Pavithra Wanniarachchi- power and energy
  • Champika Ranawaka – technology and research
  • Lakshman Senevirathne- Sugar Industries
  • Lakshman Yapa- investment promotion
  • Jayarathne Herath – Botanical gardens and public enterprises
  • Duminda Dissanayake – Educational Services
  • Bashir Segu Dawood- Productivity promotion
  • Wijith Vijayamuni De Zoysa- Wildlife conservation

Project Ministers

  • Rohitha Abeygunawardena-  Ports and Highways
  • Nirmala Kothelawala- Ports and Highways

About elanka@2017

Check Also

Lamy awarded “Product Brand of the Year” at German Brand Award

German_Brand_Award_LAMY_2017 As part of the celebratory gala at the German Historical Museum in Berlin, Lamy …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *