Latest News

Dropdown Menu

Thursday, August 23, 2012

Sri Lanka Team Ready For ICC T20 World Cup 2012

Sri Lanka Cricket ICC T20 2012
Sri Lanka Cricket ICC T20 2012

Mahela and Angelo continuing as captain and vice-captain respectively- ICC T20 World Cup 2012  ...

Sri Lanka Cricket announced the squad for the  ICC T20 World Cup 2012 which will run from September 18 to October 7.
Mahela Jayawardene and Angelo Mathews continuing as captain and vice-captain respectively. 

Kumar Sangakkara and Nuwan Kulasekara were included in the 15-man squad subject to their recovery from existing injuries

Young all-rounder Dilshan Munaweera was the new face in the Sri Lankan line-up as was Akila Dhanajaya. 

Sri Lanka Squad:

  • Mahela Jayawardene (Captain )
  • Angelo Mathews (Vice Captain )
  • Kumar Sanggakkara
  • Tillakaratne Dilshan
  • Lahiru Thirimanne
  • Jeevan Mendis
  • Dilshan Munaweera
  • Thisara Perera
  • Lasith Malinga
  • Nuwan Kulasekara
  • Rangana Herath
  • Ajantha Mendis
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Shaminda Eranga
  • Akila Dhanajaya

No comments

Post a Comment