Latest News

Dropdown Menu

Thursday, May 2, 2013

Sri Lanka Champions Trophy Squad

Sri Lanka Champions Trophy Squad
Sri Lanka Champions Trophy Squad

ICC Champions Trophy 2013

Sri Lanka Cricket announced the 15-man squad for the upcoming ICC Champions Trophy 2013,to be played in England in June 2013. 
The Sri Lanka team will be led by Angelo Mathews while Dinesh Chandimal acts as his deputy. Experienced TM Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara and Mahela Jayawardene will join the squad along with Lasith Malinga, Rangana Herath and Nuwan Kulasekara.

Off-spinner Sachithra Senanayake has been included in the squad as an expert spinner while explosive opener Kushal Perera too has been included into the side.  

Sri Lanka will have the services of five fast bowlers with the inclusion of Thissara Perera, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Kulasekara, Shaminda Eranga and Chanaka Welagedara. 

Sri Lanka playing Group A alongside New Zealand, England and Australia.

Sri Lanka squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2013: 

  • Angelo Mathews (Capt)
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • TM Dilshan
  • Kushal Perera
  • Kumar Sangakkara
  • Mahela Jayawardene
  • Lahiru Thirimanne
  • Jeevan Mendis
  • Thissara Perera
  • Lasith Malinga
  • Rangana Herath
  • Nuwan Kulasekera
  • Shaminda Eranga
  • Sachithra Senanayake
  • Chanaka Welagedera


No comments

Post a Comment