Latest News

Dropdown Menu

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

ICC Cricket Awards 2013

ICC Cricket Awards 2013
ICC Cricket Awards 2013 
India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni has won ICC LG People's Choice Award 2013. He now becomes only the third cricketer to win this coveted prize after Sachin Tendulkar, who was the first-ever recipient in 2010, and Sri Lanka's Kumar Sangakkara, who won it in 2011 and 2012. 

Other nominees for this year's LG People's Choice Award were Australia's Michael Clarke, England's Alastair Cook, India's Virat Kohli, and South Africa's AB de Villiers.

The Award ceremony 2013 which will held with a TV show to be shown live on 14th December 2013. Players has been short listed for the Cricketer of the year award as well as the ICC best XI in both formates like ODI and Test has been announced.

ICC Cricket Awards 2013 Ceremony
  • Cricketer of the Year
  • Test player of the year
  • ODI player of the year
  • ICC Emerging player of the year
  • Best T20 performance of the year
  • Spirit of Cricket award
  • ICC Associate player of the year
  • Umpire of the year
  • Women’s Cricketer of the Year
  • LG people’s choice award

Date: 14 December 2013 – Time: TBA
Venue: TBA
Channel: Start Sports

No comments

Post a Comment