Latest News

Dropdown Menu

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Oman Air triumphs for fourth year running at Travelplus Airline Amenity Bag Awards

TravelPlus Awards 2013
TravelPlus Awards 2013
Oman Air has triumphed at this year’s TravelPlus Airline Amenity Bag Awards – the fourth year in a row that the national carrier of the Sultanate of Oman has been recognized at this prestigious aviation industry event.

The TravelPlus Gold Award for Best First Class Male Amenity Bag was presented to Oman Air at a glittering ceremony in Hamburg, after 120 submissions were considered for 20 categories of the awards.

This year’s success follows the introduction at the end of 2013 of new First Class amenity bags, which were designed exclusively for Oman Air by Gate Group and include everything the premium traveller could want to ensure that they arrive at their destination relaxed and looking at their best.

Salim Al Kindy, Acting Chief Executive Officer of Oman Air, expressed the airline’s delight, saying:

“We are extremely pleased and proud to receive Gold at the TravelPlus Airline Amenity Bag Awards, which recognise those airlines that ensure that the highest quality standards are applied to every last detail of the passenger experience. Oman Air has built its international reputation on the quality of our products and services and this outstanding award shows that, for the fourth year running, the standard of our amenity bags matches that of our wonderful First Class product.”

Simon Ward, Editor in Chief of TravelPlus, the online magazine that organises the awards, added:

“Oman Air has once again shown that its amenity bags are amongst the very best in the world. The judges were pleased to honour the airline for offering their customers an excellent amenity bag and TravelPlus offers its wholehearted congratulations. It is particularly impressive that Oman Air has consistently maintained this very high standard over a period of four years.”

Oman Air has previously won two Gold awards and one Silver award in 2011, two Gold awards and one Bronze award in 2012 and one Gold award in 2013.

No comments

Post a Comment